My Jaywalker

16 03 2006


So I’ve started my socks, like I said before, didn’t gauge swatch or nothing, and I’m a bit scared. Swatching just seemed like too much of a hassle. Now I just fear my wide feet won’t fit into them. If it doesn’t work, I’ll have to find some way to adjust it because I love the pattern too much not to make it.

I just keep reminding myself, so many people have made this sock, so it should work. My ribbing went well although you can’t see it much in this picture. I know the ribbing will fit around my leg so I’m only hoping my stockinette will too. I think I’m just going to hurry this project along so that I can see if it works or not.

Actions

Information

One response

17 03 2006
Sourire11

Looks really great so far!

seeing all of these jaywalkers is going to make me want to start knitting socks!

Leave a Reply

