Yarn…

19 05 2006

Everyone is knitting with Trekking XXL stuff. At first I was like oooh… pretty colors. But now that everyone is doing it I feel like I should run out and buy the stuff.

Where on earth do you find it though!? My LYS suck. They don’t have the cool yarn that everyone elses LYS has. I haven’t checked said LYS for trekking, but when I checked them for regia they had a whole 5 balls of it in mismatched colors. Can’t even make a pair of socks! That and it’s twice the price of what I’ve seen it sell for online.

I want to buy some for my SP. I’ve seen the perfect colorway. If anyone knows any sites that have it pretty reasonable (aside from e-bay) let me know. I’m too afraid of e-bay.

I’m going to go knit my shawl! (the baby sweater’s getting to me and I really don’t want to look at it right now. 😀 )

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 05 2006
Sorka

Man. what LYS do you go to??
Wait till the fiber show there should be some there!!
Then you can see it in person!
Denise
knitchat.com

22 05 2006
Anonymous

I like buying sock yarn from theknitter.com. They have a good selection of Trekking XXL:

http://theknitter.com/trekkingxxl.html

I don’t know if their price is particularly good; I haven’t seen a huge amount of variation, though. And they ship for free.

Good luck!

– Yer Secret Pal

Leave a Reply

