Back to school…

7 01 2007

School starts back up tomorrow… This means my knitting is going to suffer.  Hopefully I will manage to finish my socks for Socktopia.  I’m also hoping I can still get some test knits done.  I don’t have to do them, but I would like to help out if I can.

 MY GOAL:  I WILL NOT PROCRASTINATE!

I’m horrible at putting things off… then they all end up due the same day, so I won’t sleep for a week because I’m up all night doing projects.  Not fun.  Hopefully if I’m managing my time well I’ll have time for everything.

 It’s amazing how much knitting I can get done when I’m not sitting in front of the computer refreshing blogs and message boards all day.  Last night I did over 2 inches of a cuff in less than 4 hours.  Today I did the heel flap, turned the heel, and started in on the gussets in 3 hours IN THE DARK!  But all last week… I only knitted about 4 inches on the socks… It’s the internet I tell you!  This brings me to the other goal of mine…

LIMITED INTERNET USE.  Hopefully I will be successful.

 I would show pictures of this major sock progress… but it’s a test knit, and I don’t want to show EVERYTHING.  That’s not nice.  😀

Actions

Information

One response

8 01 2007
Marlene

I end up on the computer more than I would like too. It’s just that there are so darn many interesting knitting blogs to read. If I don’t read them I feel like I’m missing out!

Leave a Reply

