Binary Scarf and more unfinished Socktopia socks.

31 01 2007

DSC01379Pattern: Binary Scarf from Winter Knitty ’06

Yarn: TLC.  It had to buy 2 skeins of white and 1 black.

Well at least I finished his scarf.  It was actually finished yesterday, and I decided I was going to make a major push to try to finish my socktopia socks.  I’m just going to have to face the music, they’re flying along, but they will not get done in the next 4 hours… it’s just not happening.

Jan. Socktopia-unfinishedThis is why I really shouldn’t sign up for KALs.  Screwed up two in one shot!  I’m going to be anti-KAL and just knit what I want. 

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 01 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Wow. I’m still totally impressed with the Binary Scarf. I haven’t had the energy to try it yet, but it’s so nerdily cool.

I have the same problem with KALs.. as soon as I sign up for one I quit knitting whatever it is about. Haha.

1 02 2007
andi

Wow! The scarf is fabulous! Nice job!! I get the point of Kals but seriously I wouldn’t sweat it. It happens to 95% of us out there.

Leave a Reply

