SP Handspun

13 02 2007

wool/angora handspunThe roving that Valerie sent me for SP8 has been finished and washed.  I’ve got 337 yards.  For those of you who forgot (and me who won’t remember if I don’t put it here now), it’s a 66% wool/ 34% angora blend.  It’s amazingly soft.  I’m in love with it.

I need to get knitting with the handspun yarn.  I’m practically swimming in handspun and acrylic.  I have thought about selling some handspun too.  Mostly as a way to buy more roving, and I’ll never use ALL of it.  I just have so much of the same colors.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 02 2007
andi

Very nice. Terrific!

14 02 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Wow, what fun to see how this spun up!! It looks like you did a great job on it.

Leave a Reply

