New Alpaca handspun!

28 02 2007

alpacaI’ve been spinning lately.  All I want to do is Spin. SPIN SPIN SPIN.  LOVE spinning. 

Most of my spinning time has gone to some sock weight/lace weight that I’m spinning from the Cherry Tree Hill roving I bought awhile back.  

I just finished the 2 out of 3 oz of this alpaca roving that I picked up last summer at the Great Lakes Fiber Fest.  The roving is from Moonlight Alpacas.  So far I’ve got 100yds of this alpaca.  It’s navajo plied.  Not quite sure when I’ll get the the last ounce. I really need to use the stuff I’ve got. I might have to just not go to these fiber fests this summer. The roving stash is BAD. The yarn stash is just as bad though, actually it might be worse than the roving stash.

I’ve been neglecting my blog lately.  I need to work on that a little, especially since I signed up for some secret swaps and stuff lately.  Need to give them all something to read. hehe.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 02 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Ooh! That’s SO pretty.

28 02 2007
Kristen

That colorway is BOLD! The jeweltones are different from all the pastels I’ve been seeing on blogs lately. Gorgeous.

1 03 2007
AnnaMarie

LUV the yarn! I think you do a better job than CTH on this colorway.

Leave a Reply

