Alpca alpaca alpaca!

25 03 2007

alpaca handspunI finally finished that last ounce of alpaca.  No more alpaca in the stash unless you count the alpaca that’s mixed in with the buffalo.  mmm… I really need to spin that up soon.

There’s 3 oz total, 156yds total.  It’s navajo plied and is around a DK weight.  I bought it at the Great Lakes Fiber Festival last year off Moonlight Alpacas.  The last ounce of fiber I spun had some felty parts but that happens sometimes when dying.

 No idea what I’ll make out of it.  It’s going into the stash until I can figure something out.  😀

Actions

Information

7 responses

25 03 2007
Adrienne

This is SO pretty!!!

25 03 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Beautiful job! And since it’s alpaca, it’ll be light and lofty and soooo soft. Mm. I think I’d make gloves (or fingerless gloves), personally. They can handle the bright colors, and are yummy in alpaca.

25 03 2007
andi

Excellent. Funky colorway! I love it!

25 03 2007
Kristen

Very pretty! And ALPACA!

26 03 2007
ck

Gorgeous! Can’t wait until I an spin like that 🙂

29 03 2007
geckogrrl

Wow, your yarn is incredible! Really inspiring!

31 03 2007
elan

Where & when does the Great Lakes Fibre Festival take place? I’m between Huron & Erie, is it within driving distance?

Leave a Reply

