Well… It’s not more roving.

8 05 2007

It’s sock yarn.

Artsy sock yarnI ordered yarn from artsy back when I had my wisdom teeth out (a little over a week ago) and I got it in the mail yesterday. I love her stuff. It’s great. I can’t wait to cast this on. I got the color crocus and there’s something like 475yds?

Then today I went to the LYS to see if their yarn selection was any better than what I remembered. It was! They had quite a variety of sock yarn. Not TONS mind you, but a decent variety.  I found some great guy colors and bought them. Plan to make a pair for my dad and my BF for Christmas. Austermann Step.  It has aloe in it which is really freaking cool.

There hasn’t been much knitting or spinning to show although I’m doing a lot of it lately. I’m currently test knitting a sock, and I’ve been spinning for money lately. So nothing really to show. Once I get these socks done though I hope to get some serious knitting done and my blog won’t be so boring anymore.

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 05 2007
Jeanne

Croscus is the perfect name for that yarn – beautiful! What are you going to make iwth it?

10 05 2007
andi

Pretty colors!

19 05 2007
sleepknitting

Pretty yarn!

I hope you don’t mind but i’ve tagged you for the ‘8 random things’ game. you write 8 random things about yourself on your blog, then you tag 8 other bloggers to do the same and link to them in your post.

Leave a Reply

