silk and a monkey

19 06 2007

monkey sock

Started the monkey socks again. I finally decided to just measure my foot… measure my swatch… do the math to see how many stitches I would need to cast on to fit my foot, then adapt a pattern based on that number.

So I fiddled with the Monkey pattern a little. I added an extra stitch to each side. We’ll see how it looks when It’s a little longer.

Oh… and I’ve been wanting to dig into some silk and my new spindle, and I finally did it on Sunday night. I grabbed the silk cap that I ordered from paradise fibers last December and I’m loving silk. It was VERY hard to draft out the caps but the more I did, the better I got. It’s definitely a slow process, especially with how fine I’m spinning the yarn.

silk

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 06 2007
Jeanne

Love the Monkey sock – what yarn is that? Beautiful colors! The silk – wow! Beautiful!

29 01 2008
Lauren

I didn’t notice the dime at first. Wow, you are spinning some fine fiber. It is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

