One down…

28 06 2007

These were finished last night but wordpress wouldn’t let me post.  😛

dad's green socks

Dad’s birthday gift is completed.  I really could have made the cuffs a little longer because there was still some yarn left, but it was staring to look a little funny with the super long cuffs so I just stopped.

Pattern:  Wendy’s generic toe-up sock with the magic cast on from Knitty.

Yarn:  KnitPicks Sock Memories in Flyfishing.

Needles:  KnitPicks circulars in size 1.5

Next time Dad gets socks… I’ll put some pattern on it… I’ve just got to find a good pattern to use.

You know… It’s just going to be one of those years.  My great-aunt died this morning.  Third death this year on my mom’s side of the family.  This one was because of an infection she got after surgery.  I feel like every time I turn around someone else is passing away.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 06 2007
Jeanne

They are so cute! Love the stripes and colors!

28 06 2007
Jeanne

OMG – I focused on the socks and didn’t see the rest of your post. I’m so sorry to read about your great-aunt. Sending hugs…

Leave a Reply

