bad blogger…

18 07 2007

Yea… I’m a bad blogger.  I’ve actually done quite a bit of knitting and spinning since the last update.  I just don’t update.  I HAD to update every week during SP10, but as soon as it was over… I stopped with the bloggy.  I think I did this when SP8 ended as well.

Lots has been done on the Lazy River Sock.  I was working on it while tutoring a week or so ago and the youngest of the girls decided she loved it and asked if she could have it.  It was started as a test knit, I love the pattern, but it is a tight fit on my wide foot, so it’s all hers.

lazy river socks

My fish decided to lay eggs all over the fish tank the other night… that was interesting.  Then after 2 days it destroyed all the eggs.  There’s no male in the tank anyways so it was just a matter of time.

Speaking of pets… I’ve been obsessive about birds lately.  I REALLY want a bird.  I’ve been interested in birds for quite some time, but after talking to someone in a chat a week or so ago I’ve been completely obsessed.  I’ve decided a parrotlet would be the ideal bird.  It’s exactly what I’m looking for in a bird: nice, small, semi-quiet, and has talking capabilities.  Of course there’s no way I can get one till I’m out on my own anyways, so I’ve got at LEAST 2 years to obsessively research these cute little birdies, and that’s exactly what I’ve been doing.  😉

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 07 2007
Valerie in San Diego

We’ve got a cockatiel, but that does NOT qualify as quiet. However, he’s a lot of fun… I’ve heard that a Senegal parrot is a good and quiet pet, that might be one to look at as well as the parrotlets, which I agree are darling!

22 07 2007
andi

Lovely knitting there. I’ve never had birds before. How is your cat gonna react?

Leave a Reply

