CTH. Check.

28 07 2007

Done done done!  I finished this last bit of plying up Thursday night and started in on the first 4 oz of BFL that I bought from Dragon Fibers.  That stuff is dreamy.  I’m in love with the BFL and the dyes are gorgeous!  The colors are even all the way through, unlike this CTH fiber I finished.  Oh, and she JUST updated the other day.  If you would all go buy it so I don’t have too, it would really be appreciated.  lol.  I LOVE almost every new color and I’m trying sooo hard to resist.  The stuff is reasonably priced too.  I’m almost half way done with the BFL I started yesterday and I hope to have some more finished handspun in a day or two.

Cherry Tree Hill Handspun

This skein is a total of 306 yards.  So from the 8 oz of CTH roving I ended up with 790 yards of a heavy laceweight, and 326 yards of a sock weight.  hehe… this is why I started making sample cards.  But still, I should be able to get a decent pair of stockinette socks and a small shawl or large scarf from this 8 oz of roving.  I’m happy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 07 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Wow, it looks like a sunset.

28 07 2007
Anni

The most beautiful yarn I’ve seen for very long. You did a great job.

Leave a Reply

