Stupid Batt.

1 08 2007

Apparently the batt didn’t want to be spun.  I was assured when I bought it that it could be spun.  Apparently they don’t know very much about spinning.  If I would have picked out all the bad little bits, I would have only had about half the batt left.  So I took the batt… dumped it in the bath tub with hot water and soap… squished it around a lot… and now it’s hanging outside to dry.  When it’s dry I’ll cut off the ends and make it a little more square and I’ll have myself a lap afgahn.  🙂  Instant FO.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 08 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Humph. Naughty batt. Felting sounds good to me! 🙂

1 08 2007
Andi

Dang! Pretty colors though.

Leave a Reply

