Knitting.

20 08 2007

I’ve been knitting. I’ve been knitting a lot and now I finally have some photos to prove it. 😉

First the Anastasia socks. 

Anastasia Socks

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pattern so much.  I’m loving the artsy yarn too and seriously regretting not joining the sock yarn club.  I didn’t join because of the yarn/fiber diet.  Something about all the sock yarn clubs really appeal to me.  Maybe if I really get busy with the knitting I’ll be able to join the Socks That Rock one next year.  Or I could just save up my money for the fiber fest next summer.  Maybe THAT’s what I need to do.

I’ve been working on the Candle Flame Shawl quite a bit too and it’s coming along very, very well.  It’s taking FOREVER, but I do enjoy working on it.  This is one of those that I need my little magnetic board for and I don’t think I’ll ever have the whole thing memorized.  Keeps me entertained though. 

Candle Flame Shawl

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 08 2007
knittingnoob

I can see why you love that sock pattern, it’s gorgeous!

20 08 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Those socks are darling!

21 08 2007
Jeanne

The socks are gorgeous – great pattern!

23 08 2007
andi

Lovely! Proud of you – you’re using up your stash.

Leave a Reply

