First Anastasia sock DONE!

27 08 2007

Anastasia sock


First Anastasia sock is DONE DONE DONE! Second one has been cast on.I started school today. I only had one class and it was incredibly boring. He didn’t actually teach anything, but he still managed to talk for over an hour. Hopefully we’ll actually do something on Wednesday and the class won’t be a complete waste of time. Tomorrow I’ve got a full day of classes. Some really hard classes will be thrown in there too. I do have some time to eat both lunch and dinner though so it shouldn’t be too bad.

I like the idea of updating on Monday, Wednesday and Friday but I’m not sure that I can continue with the Knitting on Monday, Crochet on Wednesday and Spinning on Friday thing… cause some of my projects are just BORING.  You’ve seen my candle flame shawl.  It’s the SAME thing the whole way through.  Same for the crocheted afgahn I’m working on.  Oh… and I bet the 2nd Anastasia sock is going to look a lot like the 1st.  😉

I’m going to keep updating on those days, just expect randomness. 

OH!  I decided to see if I can sell my Ashford Traditional.  I’m selling it for pretty much what it’s worth.  About $65 less than a new one.  It’s only 2 years old an in good shape.  It’s not some 20 year old wheel that has sat untouched for years and years and years.  I put it over on craig’s list and figured I’ll wait and see what happens.  If it sells, great, if not then it’s still mine and I can still play with it all I want.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 08 2007
Valerie in San Diego

came out great! so pretty.

28 08 2007
Jeanne

I sold my wheel on the Destash blog…it went pretty fast. Very cute sock – I have to try this pattern!

29 08 2007
Anni

Oh – a cute sock. I like the pattern and the color way.

29 08 2007
adam

That sock is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

