Spinnings and a cat bed.

7 09 2007

blankyRemember that giant piece of felt I made? It makes a great cat bed.

As far as knitting and stuff goes I’ve got quite a bit done this week.  I would have updated on Wednesday like I said I would but homework and other junk caught up with me.  I actually took some time out of working on my afgahn to weave it some of those nasty ends!  I figured I should start now so I wouldn’t have 200 ends when I was sick of it at the end.  😉

Oh!  I’ve also started spinning up that merino/tencel blend that I bought from Cavyshops a month or so ago.  It’s shiny.  I like shiny.  Colors are gorgeous.  what you don’t see in the picture is the layer of blue underneith the green.  🙂
spinnings

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 09 2007
ladybean73

Me likey the greenings.. what other colors are in this fiber? Pink maybe? 😀 Kitty!! Every day I want one, more and more.. but with fowl and rodents in the house.. can’t have a cat. 🙂 Or maybe…

8 09 2007
Valerie in San Diego

aww… your cat is so cute on the felt!!!

I love merino-tencel for the same reason you do. Your yarn is looking lovely. You are such a good spinner!

9 09 2007
Jeanne

The spinning is gorgeous – great color on the green!

10 09 2007
andi

Awh… cute kitty cat. Almost looks like my cat. Mine has more white.

Pretty Green on your wheel. Any plans for knitting?

Leave a Reply

