It’s going to be a FUN week.

25 09 2007

That title, complete and utter sarcasam.  I had a decent bit of homework over the weekend but it wasn’t enough to destroy my weekend.  I sat and thought about the massive amounts of handspun I’ve spun up and never knit with and decided I needed to just open up an etsy store for my handspun.  (Actually I saw that Denise bought moo cards and I really wanted some too.  The only way I could justify purchasing moo cards with yarn pictures was if I’m selling handspun.  Genius eh?)  Then while hanging out in a chat room online I was convinced that I NEEDED a store so a store I have.  I haven’t put anything in it yet because I still have a lot of planning and such that I want to do.  I also have some things I want to get before moving forward with the whole “store” thing.

Then school came back to bite me.  I have a test on Thursday.  I have a feeling I’m going to fail this test.  The material is VERY difficult.  So far this year I have yet to finish a homework problem without something being wrong.  Mathematical proofs were never my strong point and this whole class revolves around proofs.  Today in class the teacher told us he would give us the test during class and wanted it back before 4pm.  Sounds great.  Only problem is that I have class pretty much all day on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  I would still have an extra 3 hours after class to work on it before it’s due; however, is it fair that some people get 6 extra hours?  I’m having serious issues with the fairness thing.  Those 3 hours of extra work time happen to fall after I’ve sat through lecture for 3 straight hours.  By the time I’m done I NEED a break to unwind a little because my brain has just gone to mush.  Ah well.

I’ve got a paper due tomorrow, a bunch of impossible geometry homework to work on and this huge test to study for.  Plus I’ve got reading for my other classes.  The next 48 hours until this test is behind me are going to be miserable.  So if you don’t see me online it is safe to assume I’m buried under piles of math books and won’t be back till Friday.  Hope everyone has a great week!  (oh, did I mention I’m insanely far behind on reading my blogs?  Sorry if I haven’t commented much lately, this semester is killing me.)

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 09 2007
Jen

gah that sucks. Are they classes you could miss if you had to? A test is way more important than a lecture.

26 09 2007
Emma

Congrats on the new store! Sorry school is taking up so much time, don’t profs understand you need your spinning and knitting time? Hang in there.

Oh and yes I might be selling batts soon 🙂

26 09 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Good luck… I SUCKED at proofs and boy even after 20 years I totally remember how much they kicked my butt. So hope good karma is coming atcha… it should after you being so generous to send me that FABULOUS HANDSPUN!!!!!!

29 09 2007
Denise

Hang in there!!! It will end!! eventually.. really! it will I promise! I met the owner of Yarnia today!! wooo hoo very nice!!! You are super doomed!

10 10 2007
Denise

so where is your store now that I have finally registered on Etsy??I need to add you to my favourites!

Leave a Reply

