Vacation Knitting and b-day presents.

25 11 2007

So a decent bit of exciting-ness has happened in the last 10 days since I’ve posted.  Mostly my birthday and we traveled down to South Carolina to visit family for the holidays.

My birthday fell on the day before Thanksgiving this year, and since I wouldn’t see the BF on my birthday, he gave me my gift last Saturday.CMF roving.

Roving!  To be more specific it’s Crown Mountain Farm’s Superwash Merino roving.  In fact these are two of the colors that were discontinued back in October (or was it September?) when Teyani hurt her hand and had to stop dyeing.  Apparently I looked at the website enough when my BF was around that he decided it would make a good b-day gift.  The color on the left is Pink Cadillac and the one on the right is Wild Thing.  I totally can’t wait to spin this up and yes.. I’m totally keeping him forever. 

mp3 player cozyAs far as knitting goes I spent 10 hours in the car on my b-day while we drove to SC.  Unfortunately it was dark for some of those hours and one can only knit so long before their brain explodes.  I knit some on vacation.  I started and finished a cozy for my mp3 player. 

Yarn: Moda Dea Sassy Stripes in Crush. (Left overs from the garter st. gloves)

Pattern: Cast on 30 stitches using Judy’s Magic Cast on.  Knit in the round for awhile, throw in some patterning to make things exciting, cast off.

welt fantasticI worked on my opal sock quite a bit too.  I’ve finished the leg, and even finished the heel.  I was hoping to get the sock completely finished, but I decided that I should probably work on my homework as well.  We only had two days of class before break, and going into those two days of class I knew I had a project that would be due this coming Wednesday.  THAT project was what I was going to work on during break.  I enjoy my homework for seminar and all the homework for that class has been pretty easy so far.  Well in the two days before break I had another problem assigned for one of my hard math classes, and a paper assigned for the other hard math class.  Ugh.

Still… shouldn’t be too bad.  I took my math homework with me on vacation and decided to do the stuff for seminar first.  I spent a whole day working on it and haven’t finished ANYTHING.  Sooooooo now you guys know why I won’t be around at all this week.  I’ve got 4 project/papers/homework things due this week… looks like I’ll be back NEXT weekend if I survive.  😉

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 11 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Oops, how did I manage to miss your birthday? I’m so sorry! Will make it up to you!! Have a GREAT YEAR!

29 11 2007
Andi

Happy Belated! Cool fibes.

30 11 2007
Sourire11

Happy belated Birthday!!!!

Leave a Reply

