Garter St. Gloves

30 11 2007

Well… those garter stitch gloves I showed pictures of ages ago are done.  They really didn’t take any time at all to knit.  I just had a hard time finding the time to work on them!
garter st. glovesPattern: Garter St Gloves from Pattons #406 Gloves and Mitts.  It’s a really cute book, and I really reccommend it.

Yarn:  Moda Dea Sassy Stripes in color Crush.

Modifications:  I just made the thumbs a few rows wider cause they were on the small side with the gauge I got.

It’s so nice to have a finished object.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had something of a decent size finished.  Now for my next FO I’m going to try to complete my sisters Birthday present!  Too bad her Birthday was October 22nd.  I’m a little behind but I think I’m pretty close to being finished.  😉

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 12 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Awesome gloves!

2 12 2007
Jeanne

Very cute!

Leave a Reply

