It’s been awhile… but I have an FO!

11 12 2007

Okay… So I did survive finals week, then I spent lots of time doing absolutely nothing. 🙂

The Sunday night before finals I was working away on the Welt Fantastic socks while studying and I decided to see if I could put it on… nope. Couldn’t get it over my heel. Oops.

DSC02046I KNEW one inch into this sock that it was going to be close…. two inches in, I knew there was NO way… but I gave it the benefit of the doubt. I measured my foot, swatched, followed the pattern. So when I got home that night I frogged it and started another pair of socks. I can’t study for finals without something to do. So I cast on the Widdershins pattern from knitty. I’m doing two socks on two circs and these WILL FIT!

DSC02045I also recently started a scarf for one of the girls I tutor. Nice, semi-easy pattern on size 6 needles.

I had my last final on Thursday morning and so when I got up on Friday the first thing I did was go to Yarnia and buy yarn to make a sweater. Yea… okay… so it wasn’t exactly allowed cause of my yarn diet; however, I had two gift cards from Yarnia for my birthday so I figured instead of buying two pairs of sock yarn… I’ll spend a little of my own money and get enough yarn for a sweater! So I did. DSC02037The pattern I picked is Essential Stripe and called for something like 1500 yards so I figured 7 skeins of Cascade 220 is 1550 yards, I’ll get an extra skein to me safe. So I got a bunch of yarn, and I have the feeling I’m going to have 1-2 skeins left over, but that’s okay. I can always find something else to make out of it when I’m done. It’s pretty yarn, and I’m glad I bought enough seeing as how the rest of that color sold out the next day after I bought my yarn.

Oh! And now for the FO! I finally finished my sister’s Birthday gift today. I was supposed to have it done back in October, but you know how school ruins your life. 😉
DSC02042
It’s the Vegan Scarf pattern from knitty. I used TLC Heathers, Patons Allure and Patons ChaCha for the yarns. I basically just followed the pattern. It wasn’t too bad, but I wouldn’t recommend it for a first time project. Definitely lots of sewing things involved. All the extra little details are over on my ravelry account for those of you who are interested.

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2007
Andi

Very chic scarf. Hooray, finals are over! Now you can breathe 🙂

Leave a Reply

