ugh.

1 02 2008

DSC02137

The Essential Stripe Sweater…. after I ripped about half of it out.  Yes, apparently I STILL can’t read the directions…. ::sigh::

Who wants to guess what I did this time?  Well… I increased the way I was supposed too!  Back on take one of the sweater I increased until there were 8 stiches on either side of marker A.  Cause that’s what the directions said.  Well when I screwed it up last time I noticed it didn’t say 8 on either side of marker A…. it said… 11?  I could have sworn it said 8, but wow just figured I was imagining things again and well I’ll increase to 11 like it says.

Last night at knitting group I hit that 11th stitch, joined the sweater and started knitting it IN THE ROUND!  WOO HOOOO!  I was pumped.  Came home, pulled the PDF version of the pattern up… and what did I see…. Increase until there are 8 stitches on either side of the marker A.  WTF.  NOOOOoooooooooooooo I KNOW it said 11!

Then I scrolled down a bit… and saw that the 11 was there… but it was under the part labeled “Sport Weight Version.”  Soooooo I ripped back.  But I will say it did look fabulous when I draped it around my shoulders before ripping.

This my friends is why I have absolutely zero blog content.  I can’t get anything finished.  😛

DSC02155Although I did get a new knitting book!

Making Mathematics with Needlework.  I LOVE it.  It has a variety of needlework projects so there’s definitely at least one project for everbody.  The projects aren’t what I would call “stunning” as far as knitting projects go, but if you like math (and I mean scary, higher level, above calc kinda stuff) then totally check it out.  It’s definitely not a book for everybody.  But me… I’m in love.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 02 2008
Jeanne

Ugh – sorry that you are having such a hard time – but imagine how good it will feel when you have it done! Love the color – its going to be beautiful.

2 02 2008
jen

Ohhh that’s painful! If it’s any consolation, I have to redo the match for wicked cause I need to ‘adjust’ the stitch pattern at the top. I knit about an inch and a half before I realized this of course. And this is the 2nd time I have had to do this.

Leave a Reply

