Yarn Diet Update!

1 02 2008

YAY yarn diet!

So it’s been a whole month, and the only new yarn type thing that was added to the stash was my own handspun that came out of the fiber stash anyways.  😉

Here are the numbers as of February 1st.

22463 grams of yarn currently in the stash (+105 grams this year)

197.3 oz of stuff in my fiber stash.  (+0 oz this year)

So far.  So good.  Cause I know that 105 extra grams really came out of the fiber stash, but I’m probably not going to change my numbers there until I get that orange roving down to a reasonable level so I can actually weigh it.

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 02 2008
leamornor

Well done. I went a whole month and only bought one skein of opal sock yarn, which considering the time I’ve spent browsing eBay for bargains and various other places is quite good, or at least i like to think so. I did tell myself no new yarn until my current project was finished but I have no willpower, now I’m telling myself no casting on of the new yarn until current project is finished but I think we all know how that one will end. lol.

2 02 2008
jen

That’s pretty cool:) I haven’t bought yarn since ummm October? I don’t count sock clubs. I’m pretty proud of myself but oh boy its getting kinda hard not to ‘need’ a fix.

16 02 2008
hookedonstring

Good for you! 😉

Leave a Reply

