Loom Knitting FO

23 05 2008

Eons ago I started a scarf for charity on the Purple Knifty Knitter Loom. Today I finished it. You may have noticed lately that I’ve been doing a lot of charity knitting. Truth is, I used to do a lot more, but when school got busy, the charity stuff fell through the floor. This year though I’m going to try to do a lot more. Since it’s summer I’ve been trying to do an hour a day on some sort of charity project. That’s why the Prayer Shawl seemed to get done pretty quickly lately, and why this scarf followed so quickly after it.

Loom Scarf

Ta da!  My sister was gracious enough to model it for me.  Shortly after she informed me that she felt like keeping it, so if it disappeared, I’d know who stole it.  I told her she couldn’t have it, and then she was offering to buy it.  Lately she’s been wanting to make a scarf with some of the yarn she bought back when she was doing an art project a month ago, but had never started it.  So I took out the small blue KK Loom, showed her how it worked, and handed it off to her.  We’ll see how long it takes her to finish it.  She’s hoping she’ll be done before the weekend is over.

Just in case you forgot, this Saturday and Sunday is the Great Lakes Fiber Show!!!  I’m thrilled.  The BF will be going with me tomorrow morning and I’m super excited.  It’s kinda sad, my yarn/fiber stash has actually shrunk this year, and I’ll blow that shrinkage outta the water tomorrow!  Well… technically I blew it outta the water today.  I found the world’s cutest baby blanket pattern and after procuring it last nigh from a friend at SNB I purchased the yarn this morning.
None of my local stores carried it, so off I went to the internets.  I bought 14 skeins total… the exact yarn called for in the pattern.  I wanted it, I needed it, and really it only cost me like $40 total for the baby blanket which isn’t bad at all if you ask me!  Especially since $10 of that $40 is the cost of shipping.  I can’t wait till that yarn comes so I can begin… although I may be less thrilled after I stock up on awesomeness tomorrow.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 05 2008
Denise

Hey nice scarf! I was on the phone with Azia when you called.. if you need something email me! Cause I didn’t get the message.. if you left one!

25 05 2008
hookedonstring

Very nice scarf !

4 02 2011

Leave a Reply

