Lately…

29 06 2008

Well it’s been a few weeks since I’ve updated my blog. The truth, I’ve been over on plurk, omg I’m in LOVEEEEEEEE! It really is a blast so I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants another method that will suck up all their free time. 🙂

Other than that I’ve been working on the Monkey socks for my sister’s b-day gift. The first sock has been finished and I’ve started on the second.
Monkey Sock
I’ve also been working on some knitting for charity lately too. I’ve made 3 more 8 by 8 squares for an afghan that will be sewn together eventually. (hopefully). Lately I’ve been making lots of red squares, but when I didn’t have enough yarn for another red square I went off in search of something else to knit from my stash. What I found, some Red Heart Bulky stuff that my sister bought a few years ago before deciding she didn’t want it. Amazing how things end up in my stash.
DSC02418
It’s nice though, cast on 12 stitches and less than 4 hours later you have a scarf! Since I’ve got 2 more skeins in the stash, those will also become scarves. Machine wash and dry, can’t beat that for charity knitting.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

