Intro to the hencircle.

7 07 2008

So about a week or so ago I joined this group online all about finding our inner farmgirl.  Of course I was all about that.  I’m a spinner, so naturally I love sheep and all other little animals that fiber comes off of.  But I love all animals in general.  Living where I currently do (with my parents) I can’t quite move sheep into the back yard or just grow or cook whatever I desire.  We don’t do a garden here anymore, but we do have some random tomato plants living in our flower beds.  I’m hoping by joining in with this little group of knitters I’ll get to do more farmy type things at home. 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 07 2008
thekidyquat

Welcome to the circle. 🙂

I love trying to grow tomato plants. My growing season isn’t terribly long though … and I’m not so good at starting seeds indoors.

8 07 2008
Elabeth

Hi! Nice to meet ya! I just today did my intro, so you’re not last 🙂

Leave a Reply

