WIPs and FOs!

27 07 2008

Well, I also promised a post with WIPs and some of the recent FOs of mine.

Well here it goes!

First off I finished another scarf for charity. YAY for another 4oz of yarn GONE from my acrylic stash.  After finishing this one I cast on another in a blue color that was also lurking in the stash.  Nothing beats a quick stash buster.

Charity Scarf

Also started and finished this week was a washcloth. My dad saw me working on some for my monthly dishcloth KAL and asked what they were and if he could use one instead of that “poofy thing” he uses in the shower. So that was started and finished! Very easy, quick pattern. I loved it. Thinking about doing another I enjoyed it so much.
4-corners dishcloth

Speaking of dishcloths I have pictures of the two I finished for my Monthly Dishcloth KAL.
July KAL:
July Dishcloth
This one is cute. Says “Love to Knit” on it. I like it.

Mid-July KAL:
Mid-July Dishcloth
This dishcloth I’m not a big fan of. It’s just small. Not only is it small, but the border on the one edge isn’t even symmetric with the other border! I thought about changing the pattern, but to me that defeats the point of the KAL. For me I use these KALs to bust some of the cotton stash and hey, it’s a quick gift if it’s cute.

Also
Socks!
I started my Socknitters Sock A Month KAL. I’ve been in this group for awhile now but never did the KAL just for a lack of time. So I thought I would do the July/August KAL.

BSJ
Oh… and I’m using the leftovers from the Noah’s Ark Baby Blanket to make some BSJs! I’m super excited. 🙂 The pattern is a bit confusing, but overall it’s not too bad. Well. That’s it for what I’ve been up to.

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 07 2008
hookedonstring

You are on a roll 😉

13 08 2008
Valerie in San Diego

I like the dishcloths — even the uneven one, I confess. When it’s wet and in use you wouldn’t notice the uneven sides, would you?

Leave a Reply

