Finished BSJ and Handspun!

26 08 2008

Yea, It’s been awhile since I posted.  lol.  Almost a whole month actually.  Oops?
Things have been semi-crazy around here.  I went to a giant service project/convention thing from August 2nd through 9th.  So that’s part of the reason I was MIA.  That’s why I didn’t post my yarn diet update at the begining of August.  So I *tried* to do the Ravelympics thing.  I was going to finish some WIPs, but my Muscari socks took a LOT longer than I expected.  I finished one of the socks!  Hehe, but I’m still working on the second.

Before I left I did finish some things up though.
First I finished the BSJ!  As you may notice it has no buttons.  I figure since I’ve got no recipient in mind, I’ll wait till there’s a baby so I can customize the buttons to it.

BSJ!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE that pattern. I used the TLC Cotton Plus yarn that was leftover from the baby blanket I finished recently. Good news is I have enough left for like another 3 BSJs! Haha. If you want more details for the BSJ check out my ravelry page.

Also recently completed:
dsc02691

Handspun! From the coopworth fleece I bought. Hurray for getting some of it spun up. lol.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 08 2008
Jeanne

The sweater is really cute, and the handspun is gorgeous!

27 08 2008
Sara

i love purple. what did you think of coopworth? i haven’t tried it before.

27 08 2008
Valerie in San Diego

What beautiful handspun. And the BSJ is darling — some day, I must make that pattern.

27 08 2008
spinnerette

Yeah.. I’d make baby clothes for non-existant babies.. but then my husband would look at me funny and laugh.
The handspun is GORGEOUS. You always spin such nice things!

Leave a Reply

