Sock Update!

1 09 2008

Just wanted to do a quick post with some current pictures of my Muscari Socks I’ve been working on.  LOVE LOVE LOVE the pattern still.  I’m not a huge fan of the heel, but I think that’s only because short rows just don’t feel comfortable to me on DPNS.  I don’t mind the right side rows, but the wrong side ones do annoy me.  That’s probably just a character flaw though.  😉  Here are some pics!  I am halfway done with the heel on the second sock.
Muscari Socks

And here’s a close up:

Muscari Socks

Have I ever mentioned how much I love this yarn?  I found myself looking for more of it online last night, and it’s definitely not a hard one to find.  This is Trekking XXL in color 145.  Colors 146 and 147 are just as pretty and I want those too.  lol.  Of course, I’m on a yarn diet so none shall be purchased.  Did I mention my new yarn diet?  I think not.

My NEW Yarn Diet:

Back on the first day of school, August 25th, I decided I needed to stop buying yarn.  More so because I need to save money, and I have plenty already.  So the goal:  I shall not buy any yarn until AFTER I graduate.  This means from August 25, 2008 through April 26, 2009 I will be good and try not to buy everything yarn/fiber related in sight.  I do have some exceptions.  (Of course, what did you expect.  ;))  As you probably know, I’m currently doing the Spunky Eclectic Fiber Club, and I don’t plan on quitting that.  It’s reasonably priced and it’ll give me something to look forward to each month.  Also, since I never get more than 4oz in the club, it’s not like it’s going to be a huge addition to the fiber stash anyways.  It will also keep me sane, and make it a little easier not to buy any *extra* fiber or yarn.  Exception #2:  Should I run out of yarn purchased from the LYS that I go to for my knitting group, I can buy something else to start a new project.  I don’t know about you guys, but when I go to the LYS to knit, I like to work on something I purchased there.  I highly doubt I’m going to run out of LYS yarn, but just in case, I can buy a skein of something that way I don’t feel guilty going to knitting group.

I totally think I can do this yarn diet.  Well, today’s the 1st so I should have a stash update; however, my laptop is in the other room and it’s on the laptop where the stash spreadsheet lives.  I’ve got some homework to do, so I’ve procrastinated enough.  I’ll either post the update when I’m done with the homework, or I’ll do it sometime this week.

Hope everyone has a fabulous week!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 09 2008
Kaitlin

BEAUTIFUL!! I looove orange.

11 09 2008
Sourire11

those socks are really cool!

Leave a Reply

