October Stash Update!

4 10 2008

Yay for a stash update!  hehe.

23835 grams of yarn currently in the stash (+1618 grams this year)

343.2 oz of stuff in my fiber stash.  (+145.9 oz this year)

As you can see, my fiber stash is down 4 whole ounces this month!  YAY for a decrease somewhere.  lol.  My yarn stash is up 126 grams which is 4.4 oz.  So 4 of those ounces was yarn that moved from the fiber stash to the yarn stash when I finished up the spunky eclectic handspun.  I also finished the Muscari socks which lowered the yarn stash, but I did win some sock yarn which did mean that extra .4oz or so.  All in all, not too bad!

So I’ve been promising pics of the new yarn I *won* and I’ve finally got them uploaded.  😉
berroco comfort sock
I’m thinking I’ll be doing some sort of garter/bias scarf thing on big-ish needles so that it’s sorta light and airy. The yarn really is soft and I love the colors, even if the fiber contents suck a bit. I’m not a huge acrylic/nylon fan when it comes to sock yarns, but that’s just me.

Remember the socks I started last weekend that I said were flying off the needles? I’m almost to the toe of the first one after just a few hours of knitting on them this week! I’m hoping to finish them in October and have some more yarn outta the stash.

DK Sock.

Actions

Information

One response

4 10 2008
Nell

Good for you! A shrinking stash is tough to maintain!

Leave a Reply

