OMG it’s March.

8 03 2009

Where the heck did January and February go?

More puppy pictures were requested, and I have a few more for ya today.  These were from back in December after we got him.  So he was about 8 weeks old in these photos.  I haven’t gotten any more recent ones because my camera batteries suck and don’t stay charged for more than 10 minutes.  However, my boyfriend came to the rescue and gave me two new batteries.  hehe.  YAY!

DSC02787

We put him on the bench that sits on the fireplace.  We were being cute.  😉

DSC02788

Of course he didn’t stay on the bench very long, and he proceeded to jump OFF the fireplace after this photo was taken.  You can see my spinny wheel in the background off to the right.  Should help give you some idea of size.  Tiny, tiny puppy.
He weighed about 2.5lbs when these photos were taken, and since then he’s grown to about 6.5-7lbs.  He’s definitely getting bigger.  We attack the cats now, and jump onto the fireplace all by ourselves.  He is also completely and utterly terrified of cars, and because of that does NOT want to go for walks outside, especially when those walks are in the street.  HECK NO.  It’s so funny.  If it’s nice and hasn’t rained, he loves walking in the back yard, but that road is scaaaaaaary.

I’m hoping to get some more pics of him soon so you can see how much he’s grown.  He’s definitely still a puppy, but he’s growing into his body a little better.

My new years resolutions are still going well.  My weight has gone down, and I have been skating when I’m not sick.  For some reason I’m getting sick ALL the time now, but that might be because of student teaching.  All the kids are sick one week, and I’m sick the next, then the pattern just repeats and repeats and repeats.  The yarn diet?  Well I haven’t bought ANY yarn.  I’ve been good. 😉  HOWEVER, my boyfriend has been driving to Pittsburgh to pick up things his great grandfather has been getting rid of… and somehow my yarnstash has increased as a result.  (picture an annoyed smiley)  So I have 3 skeins of acrylic that popped into the stash.  Really it’s not too much, but seeing as how I’ve had like zero knitting time, it’s a big jump, especially when I’m not allowed to buy anything till I’ve used stuff.  This yarn is like a step in the wrong direction.  So what am I doing?  Well, I’m going to crochet it into charity stuff.  muahahaha.  I’m going to start a scarf out of the one skein today, and just work down that stuff first.  It’ll be nice to work with some worsted weight stuff.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 03 2009
ladybean73

awww how cute!! I can imagine how he’s grown. Poor baby is scared of the road.. He’ll get over that eventually. YAY for losing weight. And YAY for new batteries. I’ve learned that they do begin to lose charging capability. But the Mr. got a stack of new rechargables the other day so we’re set. and YAY for charity knitting! Stash enhancement doesn’t count if the yarn is for charity knitting. 😉

8 03 2009
Valerie in San Diego

SO CUTE. Man, he’s adorable. If you were that small, you’d be scared of cars too. Can’t wait to see more pictures!

I’m with you on the sick alla time problem. Hope we both get better soon!

9 03 2009
Denise

She’s alive!! wooo cute puppy!

Leave a Reply

