Look! I spun stuff!

28 03 2009

Shocking isn’t it?  I have actually found time in my schedule to play with my spinning wheel.  YAY!

buffalo handspun #1

And a close up picture! Mmmm..
buffalo handspun #2

This yarn is a buffalo blend. Not 100% buffalo, cause I’m cheap, but it does have other exotic type fibers in it like alpaca, etc. Lovely stuff to spin up. Feels really, really nice. I bought this 3 summers ago at the Great Lakes Fiber Show? Not sure, but I do think it was 3 summers ago. Finally got around to spinning it up. And just last summer they were still selling this stuff, so if anyone local is interested, I say you check it out. yummy stuff.

One skein is 58 grams and 83 yards, the other is 46 grams and 70 yards. So of course this knocked some weight from my fiber stash and added it onto my yarn stash. Somewhere in there 100g of yarn disappeared. Not sure how, but I think I might have had the total weight on the roving wrong. But still, I’m definitely in the red for the year, so no new stuff for me until more yarn goes bye bye. Shouldn’t be too long though. The scarf I started with the yarn brought back by the BF is almost done. That will knock out a good chunk. 🙂 I’ve definitely caught the knitting bug. A few more inches of a sock and even more will come out of the stash, and I’m DYING to cast on a washcloth cause i’m in the mood for something bright and fun. I will get the stash down so I can go to Great Lakes Fiber Show in May and actually BUY stuff.

Oh, for some newer puppy pics! Puppy is 5 months old now so obviously he grew. 🙂

DSC02825
We dressed him up for St. Patricks day, obviously he loves it. haha.

DSC02822
That St. Patricks day pic HAS to be my favorite. He just looks so dashing. lol.

DSC02805
A pic of the big boy. Looking cute as hell.

There are a few more on my flickr account. Clicking on any of the photos above should take you there. 🙂 Gotta love the puppy pictures.

Actions

Information

One response

29 03 2009
Jeanne

What a cutie! And the yarn is gorgeous…

Leave a Reply

