LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

9 04 2009

It came!!!! *woot*

Of course it was set up immediately, warped, and weaving soon followed. Finished the first scarf (yes first) last night. Warped the loom again at 11pm, and finished the second scarf this morning. The warps were a bit off, which makes the scarves a little wonky. That’s my own fault though, because I thought I could disregard part of the directions. Of course, only I would assume I could ignore those important things.

Oh, and my edges aren’t the nicest yet. It’s defintiely getting better as I weave, but hey, that’s why I’m practicing on acrylic. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m not horribly attached to the yarn, so there’s no heartbreak over it looking funky. I still have more of the same acrylic that was used for the first two scarves, so I will try to get another scarf out of it. Then maybe, I’ll start exploring my fancy yarns.

I have pictures, of woven stuff and the loom to post, but flickr is not behaving, so pictures shall come later. Hopefully. ๐Ÿ˜‰

ETA!: Pictures!

Looooooooooom

Ta DA! picture on the bed. haha. As you can see, I don’t make my bed. I’m such a bad person. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Also with the loom, are the first two scarves I wove on it. They both used the random white and pink acrylic the boyfriend brought for me earlier this year. Also, this evening I’ve gotten weaving tips for fixing my edges, so I can’t wait to try a third scarf. The third scarf will also rid me of the remainder of this acrylic. If all goes well, I’m whipping out the sock yarn! WOOT! I’m almost done warping the loom for the 3rd scarf, so I’ll ttyl. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

