Another New Year

4 01 2010

OMG.  Who kidnapped 2009?  I want it back!!

What’s new and exciting in my life?  Not much.  I moved to South Carolina, but I’m pretty sure I’ve said that before?  I’m still working… and it’s the typical chaos of adjusting to a whole new life.

As far as knitting and crochet go, I haven’t really gotten much done.  On a spur of crazy I decided to crochet myself a rag for cleaning instead of actually buying one.  heh.  My family got a good laugh. 😛  They just don’t understand me. 😉

Spinning and weaving?  My wheel and loom still live in Ohio so those haven’t been happening.

I have been knitting a bit on a sock, and crocheting a bit on my afgahn.  Hopefully I’ll be getting some pictures up soon.  I set a New Years goal of trying to organize my life a little better.  I’m trying to keep my apartment clean and organized!  hahhaha. Yup, start laughing now.  Trying to kick some of my procrastination habit.  Really, it’s the procrastination I’m working on… I put off cleaning… procrastination.  I become unorganized… I’ll do it later.  I’m always putting something off, be it going to bed, getting out of bed in the morning, or blogging.  It’s just what I do. 😉  And as much as I looooove procrastinating…  the chaos is driving me crazy.

So those are my goals. 😉  Of course I’m still on a mission to lower the stash count.  My numbers over on the side there are off though.. I have bought more yarn (hehe) and I haven’t really finished much of anything.  I’ll try to get those numbers updated this week and maybe kick off a fresh start for the 2010  year.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 01 2010
Heather

Welcome back to blog-ville!!

8 01 2010
Valerie in San Diego

Happy New Year! How do you like South Carolina?

Leave a Reply

